Hello world!

Welcome to my blog ,feel free to comment.

MAIN PAGE ON BANNER OR  http://www.kerryburials.com

About Joe Maher

Creator of Kerry Headstone Project Ireland
This entry was posted in Chit Chat. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello world!

  1. roweeee says:

    Hi Joe,
    Thank you so much for visiting my blog. It’s very exciting for me to get a real Irishman visiting my site. As much research as I have done, it doesn’t beat growing up in the place where you just seem to absorb your history and culture by osmosis. I guess my strength, therefore, is being able to report back back to Ireland on what happened to immigrants when they arrived here…the Australian side of the story. This is particularly useful for the Irish Famine Orphan girls and I think its great to work at both ends of their story to fully appreciate what they went through.
    I am going to have a closer look at your web site later tonight.
    Best wishes,
    Rowena

  2. Eileen Bernier says:

    What an awesome thing you are doing. I have ancestors that originally came from Ireland but I have never found anything telling where in Ireland.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.